Gamlingay Parish Council has 15 seats. 

The register of interests for each individual councillor can be viewed via the South Cambridgeshire District Council website by clicking on the councillors name  https://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgParishCouncilDetails.aspx?ID=334&LS=4

Chair – vacancy (Aug 2022)

Sam Martin – Vice Chair

samantha.martin@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

 

 

 

Councillors elected May 2022

Adrian Foster

adrian.foster@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Ann Kirby

ann.kirby@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Robert (Bob) Petch

robert.petch@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Keith Warburton

keith.warburton@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Jolin Darcy

jolin.darcy@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Tracy Gurney

tracey.gurney@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Wendy Boyne

wendy.boyne@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Deborah Cockcroft (co-opted June 2022)

deborah.cockcroft@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

 

Next Parish Council election May 2026

 

 

 

South Cambridgeshire District Councillor

Bridget Smith 

Cambridgeshire County Councillor

Sebastian Kindersley 

Member of Parliament for South Cambridgeshire

Anthony Browne

 

 

Council Committees/working parties/groups

Committees and Sub Committees
Planning Committee – Members: Chair (ex officio) Chair W Boyne, T Gurney, A Foster, R Petch
Finance and General Purposes Committee  – Members: Chair (ex – officio), S Martin, A Foster, R Petch
Consultation Sub Committee – Members : all councillors.
Staffing Sub Committee (of Finance and General Purposes) – Members:  vacancy .
Publications Sub Committee (of Finance and General Purposes) – Members :S Martin, vacancy .  S Martin and Clerk L Bacon hold admin roles on the PC Facebook page. Clerk L Bacon manages the PC Twitter account.

Groups and Working Parties

Old  Methodist Chapel Management – K Warburton, T Gurney.

SpeedWatch – K Warburton

Library –

Police Panel – W Boyne

Parish Council Liaison – Members:  A Kirby

Neighbourhood plan – S Martin

Gamlingay Community Turbine representative on grant funding panel – S Martin

Gamlingay Community Safety Group – K Warburton, W Boyne

Little Gransden Aerodrome Consultative Committee – vacancy

Gamlingay Community Turbine Grants panel – S Martin

S106 Committee –

Gamlingay Primary Road Safety Group –