Gamlingay Parish Council has 15 members. 

The register of interests for each individual councillor can be viewed via the South Cambridgeshire District Council website by clicking on the councillors name  https://scambs.moderngov.co.uk/mgParishCouncilDetails.aspx?ID=334&LS=4

Harriet Gould – Chair

harriet.gould@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

07817 003830

Harriet Gould, Chair of Gamlingay Parish Council. Elected to Chair May 2021

Wendy Boyne – Vice Chair

wendy.boyne@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Wendy Boyne, Vice Chair Gamlingay Parish Council. Elected as Vice Chair May 2021.

 

 

Councillors 

Colin Smith

colin.smith@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Adrian Foster

adrian.foster@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Ann Kirby

ann.kirby@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Robert (Bob) Petch

robert.petch@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Samantha Martin

samantha.martin@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Keith Warburton

keith.warburton@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Larry New

larry.new@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Dave Finnigan

dave.finnigan@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Jolin Darcy

jolin.darcy@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Tracy Gurney

tracey.gurney@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Peter Webb

peter.webb@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

David Hooper (co-opted July 2021)

david.hooper@gamlingay-pc.gov.uk

Vacancy

Councillor Contact Details July 2021

Councillor profiles May 2021

Next Parish Council election May 2022

 

 

 

South Cambridgeshire District Councillor

Bridget Smith 

Cambridgeshire County Councillor

Sebastian Kindersley 

Member of Parliament for South Cambridgeshire

Anthony Browne

Council Committees/working parties/groups

Committees and Sub Committees
Planning Committee – Members: C Smith (ex- officio), D Finnigan, T Gurney, A Foster, P Webb, H Gould
Finance and General Purposes Committee  – Members:C Smith (ex – officio), P Webb (Chair) , S Martin, A Foster, R Petch, L New
Consultation Sub Committee – Members : all councillors.
Staffing Sub Committee (of Finance and General Purposes) – Members:  vacancy .
Publications Sub Committee (of Finance and General Purposes) – Members :S Martin, vacancy .  S Martin and Clerk L Bacon hold admin roles on the PC Facebook page. Clerk L Bacon manages the PC Twitter account.

Groups and Working Parties

Old  Methodist Chapel Management – K Warburton, T Gurney.

SpeedWatch – K Warburton

Library –

Police Panel – W Boyne

Parish Council Liaison – Members:  A Kirby

Neighbourhood plan – S Martin

Gamlingay Community Turbine representative on grant funding panel – S Martin

Gamlingay Community Safety Group – K Warburton, W Boyne

Little Gransden Aerodrome Consultative Committee – vacancy

Gamlingay Community Turbine Grants panel – S martin

S106 Committee – C Smith,  D Finnigan

Gamlingay Primary Road Safety Group –